top of page

Tue, Jun 25

|

Zoom

Digital Potluck!

Let's gather to swap recipes and share the stories behind them.

Digital Potluck!
Digital Potluck!

Time & Location

Jun 25, 2024, 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PDT

Zoom

About the event

The history of the pink triangle teaches us how important a strong community is, especially during a time of increased homophobia and transphobia. Food has always been a way to build community and fight against feelings of isolation. 

The Pink Triangle Legacies Project's followers and supporters are spread out all over the world, so we can't physically gather to share a meal. So....let's gather online to swap our favorite recipes and share the stories behind them! 

The goal of this "digital potluck" is to connect queer and trans folks - and our allies - with kindred spirits near and far. It will be a casual chance to hop online and chat, laugh, and find support. Sharing recipes and stories will hopefully be an easy ice-breaker. And, hey, at the very least we'll all have some new, yummy recipes to try out. 

Ideas for recipes and stories to share: 

  • a favorite food cooked by a loved one
  • the first dish you learned to cook  yourself 
  • something you or your family cook at a certain time of the year 
  • a childhood memory
  • a loved one's favorite

PLEASE NOTE THE TIME ZONE: to accomodate as many people as possible, the event is taking place at 9:00am US West Coast / 12:00noon US East Coast / 5:00pm London / 6:00pm Berlin

Share this event

bottom of page